How do I get a Florida firefighter certificate of compliance?

A certificate of compliance is awarded to applicants who complete the required training, achieve a passing score on a comprehensive examination and meet the statutory requirements for certification as a Firefighter, Forestry Firefighter or Fire Safety Inspector.

How do I get a firefighter certificate in Florida?

To be a career Firefighter in the State of Florida, an individual must submit an Application for Certification as a Firefighter II, and successfully complete the Firefighter Minimum Standards Course, or have received an equivalent amount of training in another state (or country), and pass the state written and …

How long do firefighter certifications last Florida?

(1) In order for a firefighter to retain her or his Firefighter Certificate of Compliance, every 4 years he or she must meet the requirements for renewal provided in this chapter and by rule, which must include at least one of the following: (a) Be active as a firefighter.

How do I get Firefighter 2 certified in Florida?

Firefighting: Firefighter II

This Statute requires that a student must be 18 years of age or older; have a high school diploma or equivalent; no criminal record; pass a physical examination; be a certified First Responder or higher (EMT/B or EMT/P) complete the fire academy; and pass the State Certification Exam.

How do I find my Fcdice number?

You will see your Student Id: number in the upper right hand corner, and about half way down under “Contact Information”. It will usually be a six digit number. Please make a note of this number, commonly referred to as your “FCDICE” number.

IMPORTANT:  How is a fire alarm system wired?

How long does it take to get a fire cert?

You should allow at least three weeks and upwards, depending on where the application is being made.

Does Florida accept pro board?

Additionally, recipients of a Florida Fire Officer certification may qualify for National Board on Fire Service Professional Qualification (Pro Board) certification.

Is Ricky rescue accredited?

Ricky Rescue Training Academy was the first online training provider to be approved by the Florida State Fire College under its “Quality Matters” standards. … We are also accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI).

How do you become a Florida Fire Marshal?

General Requirements

Aspiring firefighters must be at least 18 years old, must possess a valid State of Florida driver’s license, current CPR/ACLS certification, and able to pass a physical examination designed to test their suitability for working in this physically demanding fields.